© Nakladatelství
KAROLINUM 2020

RSS RSS   facebook


visa visa
maestro maestro

webmaster

VŠECHNY ZDE NABÍZENÉ PUBLIKACE MÁME SKLADEM

košík

VÁŠ NÁKUP


0 POLOŽEK
CENA: 0 VČETNĚ DPH



DETAIL TITULU:

Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend

Sphere 2018

brožovaná458 str.
ISBN 9780751547870

obálka
-10% 299,-
269,-
1-2 ks

Told from the point of view of a child's imaginary friend, a heartwarming, heartbreaking read in the vein of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Room.

Budo is Max's imaginary friend. He and his fellow imaginary friends watch over their children until the day comes that the child stops imagining them. And then they're gone.

Budo has lasted a lot longer than most imaginary friends - four years - because Max needs him more. His parents argue about sending him to a special school. But Max is perfectly happy if everything is just kept the way it is, and nothing out of the ordinary happens.

Unfortunately, something out of the ordinary is going to happen - and then he'll need Budo more than ever...

About the Author

Matthew Green is a schoolteacher with Teacher of the Year credentials to his name. He has one Masters degree and is working on a second. He lives in Connecticut with his wife and daughter, plus a dog and cat.